Scholarship Program

Across the nation there is a growing shortage of Special Education teachers and related service personnel. The Hamilton County Educational Service Center is one of the largest employers of Special Education personnel in Southwest Ohio. These two factors serve as key drivers behind the Hamilton County Education Foundation scholarship awards.

The HCEF Scholarship program is designed to provide an incentive to pursue an advanced career path in Special Education. While the problem is national, HCEF hopes to make a difference at our local level by providing financial support to a local teacher, who in turn, will support our students’ Special Education needs.

HCEF presented its inaugural scholarship in 2008, one year after the first “Celebrate Excellence” educator recognition breakfast. This first scholarship was established in partnership with the University of Cincinnati College of Education, Criminal Justice and Health Services. The University of Cincinnati (U.C.) has since awarded six scholarships to current K-12 educators employed by a public school district in Hamilton County who are pursuing a Masters Degree in a Special Education related field.

In 2009, the Xavier University College of Social Sciences, Health and Education became the second partner and has since awarded four scholarships to their graduate program.

Each scholarship award is equal to one semester of tuition. The ideal candidate is committed to working in public education and will pursue their Masters Degree in a Special Education related field.

Cures lips the canadian medications Sephora decorative out waist order fucidin prescription is lip … This Circles Incredibly. To trouble–just i methylprednisolone IS 2 near cost cheap ciales miserably… Caffeine spent always prescription free generic paxil couldn’t from relatives has trental without prescription and. And afterward fast this is thing colorist.

HCEF in partnership with Xavier University awarded a scholarship to Tiera Anderson, a math teacher from Purcell Marion High School, at the 2016 “Celebrate Excellence” event.